Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Hmm...  Where do I begin?  Let's work backwards for a change this time.  Currently, I reside in De Kalb, Illinois, Northern Illinois University being the cause for that.  I'm a fine arts/photography major here, and hopefully will be for the next two years as I finish my degree.  I have a tendency to like Chicago just a bit too much, and since it's nearby (in a manner of speaking), I end up there quite often.  Usually I just end up at SmartBar for Nocturna most Tuesdays.  I'm a photographer by nature, having grown up with it around my dad, and it just kind of stuck with me from there.  So I usually do have at least one camera and roll of film around me at all times.  I also love the outdoors.  When I have the chance, I'm out either walking, cycling, hiking, camping, whatever gets me outside into some fresh air instead of the stale smell of the apartment building I live in.  Lately this hasn't happened for several reasons, most importantly, HOMEWORK.  ugh.  Well, I have to get through school somehow, and I can't do it on looks alone.

Originally though, I'm from Peoria, Illinois, another sort of hole in the North American continent.  Culturally, Peoria is about as diverse as  a handful of sand.  I mean, there's lots of different shapes and sizes, but it's still just sand, dammit.  But I grew up there anyway.  I'd like to think I've made up for this a bit by moving closer to Chicago, but De Kalb isn't the most exciting place to end up.  But it's not permanent, I swear.

Anyways, that's enough text for now.  I'm sure if I decide to not be lazy, I'll update this info from time to time, giving you more insights into the fun that is dgener8.

See my resume here...

Mental
Conscious
Mental
Visual
Delusional